Pasar al contenido principal

page search

Community Organizations Land Watch Asia
Land Watch Asia
Land Watch Asia


Land Watch Asia (LWA) is a regional campaign to ensure that access to land, agrarian reform, and sustainable development for the rural poor are addressed in national and regional development agenda. The campaign involves civil society organizations in seven countries – Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Nepal, Pakistan, and the Philippines. It aims to take stock of significant changes in land policy; undertake strategic national and regional advocacy activities on access to land; jointly develop approaches and tools; and encourage the sharing of experiences of coalition-building and actions on land rights issues.



Displaying 21 - 21 of 21

Engaging the ASEAN: Toward a Regional Advocacy on Land Rights

Reports & Research
Marzo, 2009

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was
established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok by the five
original Member Countries, namely, Indonesia, Malaysia,
Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. Brunei Darussalam joined on
8 January 1984; Vietnam, on 28 July 1995; Lao PDR and
Myanmar, on 23 July 1997; and Cambodia, on 30 April 1999.
In principle, ASEAN supports poverty reduction, food security,
sustainable development, and greater equity in the ASEAN
region. However, a closer look at the pronouncements contained