Aller au contenu principal

page search

Community Organizations Government of Mali
Government of Mali
Government of Mali
Governmental institution



The Sudanese Republic and Senegal became independent of France in 1960 as the Mali Federation. When Senegal withdrew after only a few months, what formerly made up the Sudanese Republic was renamed Mali. Rule by dictatorship was brought to a close in 1991 by a military coup that ushered in a period of democratic rule. President Alpha KONARE won Mali's first two democratic presidential elections in 1992 and 1997. In keeping with Mali's two-term constitutional limit, he stepped down in 2002 and was succeeded by Amadou Toumani TOURE, who was elected to a second term in a 2007 election that was widely judged to be free and fair. Malian returnees from Libya in 2011 exacerbated tensions in northern Mali, and Tuareg ethnic militias rebelled in January 2012. Low- and mid-level soldiers, frustrated with the poor handling of the rebellion, overthrew TOURE on 22 March. Intensive mediation efforts led by the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) returned power to a civilian administration in April with the appointment of Interim President Dioncounda TRAORE. The post-coup chaos led to rebels expelling the Malian military from the country's three northern regions and allowed Islamic militants to set up strongholds. Hundreds of thousands of northern Malians fled the violence to southern Mali and neighboring countries, exacerbating regional food shortages in host communities. An international military intervention to retake the three northern regions began in January 2013 and within a month most of the north had been retaken. In a democratic presidential election conducted in July and August of 2013, Ibrahim Boubacar KEITA was elected president. The Malian Government and northern armed groups signed an internationally-mediated peace accord in June 2015.

Mali is a semi-presidential republic.

Source: CIA World Factbook



Displaying 1 - 5 of 107

Décret n°2017-0885/P-RM du 06 novembre 2017 fixant les modalités de la mise en œuvre et du suivi-évaluation des outils d’aménagement du territoire.

Novembre, 2017

Le présent décret fixe les modalités de la mise en œuvre et du suivi-évaluation des outils d’aménagement du territoire.Les outils d’aménagement du territoire sont notamment le Schéma national d’Aménagement du Territoire; le Schéma régional d’Aménagement du Territoire; le Schéma local d’Aménagement du Territoire; le Schéma communal d’Aménagement du Territoire ; les Schémas Directeurs des grandes infrastructures et des services collectifs d’intérêt national; le Schéma de zone; le Schéma Directeur d’Urbanisme; le Plan d’Urbanisme sectoriel.

Loi n°2017-052 du 02 octobre 2017 déterminant les conditions de la libre administration des Collectivités territoriales.

Octobre, 2017

La présente loi fixe les conditions de la libre administration des collectivités territoriales (la Commune, le Cercle, la Région).Cette libre administration s’articule autour de l’administration et des finances; du domaine des collectivités territoriales; la responsabilité des collectivités territoriales; la police administrative; la coopération entre les collectivités territoriales.