Land Tax Act 2010. | Land Portal

Resource information

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Act provides for the imposition and collection of a land tax, for each financial year, on the taxable value of taxable land.The Act is divided into 10 Parts: Preliminary (1); Imposition of land tax (2); Basic concepts (3); Assessment of land tax (4); Rate of land tax (5); Exempt land (6); Security and recovery (7); Avoidance schemes (8); Miscellaneous provisions (9); and Repeal, savings and transitional provisions (10). The Act also contains 3 Schedules.

Implemented by: Land Tax Regulation 2010. (2017-06-30)
Repeals: Land Tax Act 1915. (2008-09-12)

Authors and Publishers

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 

Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel

Data provider

Geographical focus

Share this page