Government of Bihar (India) | Land Portal
Phone number: 
91 612 222 3251


Bihar IN
Working languages: 

The Government of Bihar, known locally as the State Government, is the supreme governing authority of the Indian state of Bihar and its 9 divisions which consist of 38 districts . It consists of an executive, led by the Governor of Bihar, a judiciary and legislative branches.

Like other states in India, the head of state of Bihar is the Governor, appointed by the President of India on the advice of the central government. His or her post is largely ceremonial. The Chief Minister is the head of government and is vested with most of the executive powers. Patna is the capital of Bihar.

The Patna High Court, located in Patna, has jurisdiction over the whole state

Government of Bihar (India) Resources

Exibindo 1 - 2 de 2
Geographical focus: 

SPUR aims to support Government of Bihar strengthen governance at state and urban local government levels to enable affordable and sustainable access to basic services, especially by poor people. Working with Bihar's Urban Development Department and Urban Local Bodies will sustain urban services and attract private investment.

Geographical focus: 

The goal of the project was to improve the living conditions of 74,000 tribal households, especially women, in the areas of Jharkhand and Chhattisgarh, introducing improved farming practices and proven production technologies. This was achieved by organising and enabling communities to adopt sustainable and productive natural resource management regimes, adopt market-oriented production systems and learn the skills and gain the experience of planning and implementing development plans relevant to their villages.

Compartilhe esta página