Disaster risk reduction progress score (1-5 scale; 5=best) | Land Portal

Disaster risk reduction progress score is an average of self-assessment scores, ranging from 1 to 5 (where 5 = best) submitted by countries under Priority 1 of the Hyogo Framework National Progress Reports. The Hyogo Framework is a global blueprint for disaster risk reduction efforts that was adopted by 168 countries in 2005. Assessments of "Priority 1" include four indicators that reflect the degree to which countries have prioritized disaster risk reduction and the strengthening of relevant institutions. (Source: http://databank.worldbank.org/data/reports.aspx?source=2&type=metadata&series=EN.CLC.DRSK.XQ)

Climate Change Indicators
Dataset provider: 
Copyright details: 

The World Bank Group is committed to open access and strives to enhance public access to and use of data that it collects and publishes.

For more information read the Terms of Use for Datasets Listed in The World Bank Data Catalog

Indicator details

Measurement unit: 
Index (1;5)
Best value is: 

Related LandVoc tags

Share this page